Windermere Winter Lights
 

Our Sponsors

We are very grateful to all of our sponsors, who have generously donated to make the Christmas lights possible, please try and support these businesses who support our towns:

Angel Inn www.theangelinnbowness.com/

Arlington Developments Ltd

Aqua Graphic Design www.aqua-graphics.co.uk

Badger Press 

Barnes Joiners 

Bargain Booze

Beaumont Electrical Services Ltd www.beaumontelectricalservices.co.uk

Beaumont House www.lakesbeaumont.co.uk

Bodega Bar

Booths www.booths.co.uk

Bowness Beauty http://www.bownessbeauty.co.uk/

Brackens of Bowness

Brambles Tea Room www.bramblestearoom.co.uk

Brookside Inn 

Brysons of Keswick http://www.brysonsofkeswick.co.uk/

Butterworth's Deli

Burn How Hotel www.burnhow.co.uk

Cafe Italia 

Carters Chemist 

Cedar Gallery

Cedar Manor www.cedarmanor.co.uk

Chestnut Road Garage

Chocolate Crescent www.chocolatecrescent.co.uk

Clayton's Butchers www.claytonsbutchers.co.uk

Cookhouse Gallery

Coppice Guest House

Coral Bookmakers www.coral.co.uk

Corner Shop 

Crescent Cards

Cumbrian Cottages www.cumbrian-cottages.co.uk

Cumberland Building society www.cumberland.co.uk/

Dale Project Management 

Ditto www.facebook.com/dittosolutions

Fat Olives www.fatolives.com

Gallery 2

Georgina & Marra

Gina Ricci

Gina Ricci to Country

Hackney & Leigh 

Hartley Tool Hire

Heart of The Lakes www.heartofthelakes.co.uk

Helm Godfrey www.helmgodfrey.com/geraldine-robinson/

Holly-wood Guest House www.hollywoodguesthouse.co.uk

Huttons Chocolates www.huttonschocolates.co.uk

Hyltons Restaurant

Jerichos www.jerichos.co.uk

Joanna's Quarry Rigg Bowness 

Joules

Lakes Hotel 

Lakes Supertours www.lakes-supertours.com

Lakeland

Lakelovers www.lakelovers.co.uk 

Lakes Aquarium

Lakeland Electricity

Lakeside Hotel & Spa

Lamplighter  www.lamplighterdiningrooms.com

Laura Ashley http://www.lauraashley.com/

Lazy Daisy's http://www.lazydaisyslakelandkitchen.co.uk/

Lindeth Howe www.lindeth-howe.co.uk

Lindeth Fell www.lindethfell.co.uk

Linthwaite House Hotel

Lonsdale Galleries 

Maggie King

Manuka 

Matthews Benjamin www.matthewsbenjamin.co.uk

Merewood Country House Hotel

Mr Bob Lord

Munch Windermere 

Musgraves Hardware

Nail and Beauty Salon, Bowness

North South gallery 

Oakhill Vets 

Picnic Cabin, Bowness 

Pretty Things Boutique 

Queens Head Hotel

Redladybird www.redladybird.co.uk

Red Gecko www.theredgecko.co.uk

Renoir's

Royalty Cinema www.windermere.nm-cinemas.co.uk

Scarlett Ribbon 

Shiptons & Co www.shiptonandco.com

Slam https://slamuk.com/bowness-slam-shop

Storrs Gate House http://www.storrsgatehouse.co.uk/

Sykes Cottage Holidays www.sykescottages.co.uk

The Edge of The World www.edgeoftheworld.com

The Hen House www.facebook.com/pages/The-Hen-House

The Hair Lounge  www.thehairloungewindermere.co.uk

The Old England Hotel & Spa

The Old Laundry

The World of Beatrix Potter Attraction www.hop-skip-jump.com

Thompson Hayton Winkley www.thwlegal.co.uk

Triarom www.triarom.co.uk/

Villa Positano Restaurant

Village Inn www.villageinnbowness.co.uk

Woodlands www.woodlands-windermere.co.uk

World of Crystal Gifts & Collectables www.worldofcrystal.co.uk

Wild Boar Inn

Windermere Business Centre  http://www.windermerebusinesscentre.co.uk/

Windermere Wine Stores http://www.maltlounge.co.uk/

Windermere Lake Cruises www.windermere-lakecruises.co.uk

You & Me Bowness 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We would like to thank the following for their generous grants;

  • CCC Neighbourhood Forum
  • Windermere & Bowness Chamber of Trade
  • Windermere Town Council
  • Robert Hughes Ltd
  • Windermere Taverners
  • Lakeland Limited
  • The Hadfield Trust
  • Ambleside & Windermere Round Table
  • United Utilities Community Fund

We are grateful to Windermere Lake Cruises for sponsoring our Santa Cruise and to The Old Laundry at the The World of Beatrix Potter Attraction for kindly supplying the Box Office service and along with the Cruise Entertainment.

The Police, Windermere Fire Service, St John Ambulance, Windermere Taverners, Round Table, Windermere First Responders, traders and residents are invaluable with the street collectinos and marshaling of the parade and our sincere thanks go to them.

We are grateful to Windermere and Ambleside Lions for organizing the firework display, Paul Dean for the PA system, H Armer & Sons for the generator and Hartley Hire for the BBQ's and Mr Dixon.

Many thanks go to W McClure Ltd for storing our lights and to Beaumont Electrical Services for their voluntary work with installation and maintenance of the lights.

Last but by no means least a BIG THANK YOU to Father Chrtismas and his helpers for making time to come and visit us in Windermere and Bowness.